Region 8 Association

Region 8 Community Action Association

Our History

The Region 8 Community Action Association is a membership-driven organization representing Community Action Agencies in Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming. The Association has a Board of Directors that handles the regional appointments to the national Partnership and NCAF Boards of Directors. In addition, membership fees for Region 8 cover each participating CAA’s membership to CAPLAW. CAPLAW offers free legal advice to all member CAA’s. The Association also advocates for regional CSBG funding and RPIC grants.

 

Region 8 CAA Board Members

Kent Keys | Red River Valley Community Action
President
701-746-5431
kkeys@rrvca.com

 

Cindy Dannenbring | Inderlakes CAP
Vice President
605-256-2238
cdannenbring@interlakescap.com

 

Erv Bren | CAP Dickinson/Williston
Secretary/Treasurer
701-290-1382
administration@dickinsoncap.org

 

Willy Soderholm | CAP Minot
North Dakota Representative
701-839-7221
willy@capminotregion.org

 

Marcia Erickson | GROW SD
South Dakota Representative
605-698-7654
marcia@growsd.org

 

Ivy McGowan | Campbell County Government
Wyoming Representative
307-682-7283
ijm01@ccgov.net

 

Elizabeth Salkind | Housing Solutions for the Southwest
Colorado Representative
970-259-1086
esalkind@swhousingsolutions.com

 

Bryan Thiriot | Five County Association of Governments
Utah Representative
435-673-3548
bthiriot@fivecounty.utah.gov

 

Denise Jordan | District VII Human Resource Development Council
Montana Representative
406-247-4732
djordan@hrdc7.org

 

  • National CAP
  • National Community Action Foundation
  • NASCSP
    NASCSP
  • Community Action Program Legal Services