Who We Are

Staff & Board

Our Staff






Andrea Olson, MS, NCRT

Executive Director
701-232-2452 ext. 119

As the Executive Director for the State Association, Andrea works on a number of initiatives and programs including training and technical assistance for North Dakota’s Community Action Agencies. She has worked in the non-profit sector for 14 years and has been with the CAPND since 2008.

Andrea has a Bachelor’s degree in Sociology from North Dakota State University and a Master’s Degree in Public, Human Service, and Health Administration from Minnesota State University Moorhead. She has also served on the Board of Directors for the Fargo-Moorhead Coalition for Homeless Persons and the North Dakota State PTA. She is currently a member of the North Dakota Coalition for Homeless Persons, Fargo-Moorhead Homeless Coalition, and the North Dakota Jump$tart Coalition.  Andrea is also a National Certified ROMA Trainer and was the 2017 recipient of the Charles Braithwait Award for Leadership for her efforts to ensure ongoing National support for the Community Action Network.


Sarah Hasbargen, MSW, LCSW

Assistant Director
701-232-2452 ext. 133

As the Assistant Director for Community Action Partnership of North Dakota, Sarah oversees the Supportive Services for Veteran Families program and assists in implementation of CAPND projects and activities.

Sarah has a Bachelor’s Degree in Social Work from Minnesota State University Moorhead, and a Master’s Degree in Social Work from University of North Dakota. Sarah has worked with individuals experiencing homelessness, mental illness, chemical dependency, and low income in the Fargo area for 10 years, and is a former member of the Fargo/Moorhead Homeless Coalition. She has also been writing grants for several years.


Martha Moe, LN

Program Coordinator
701-232-2452 ext. 125

As the Program Coordinator for Community Action Partnership of North Dakota, Martha oversees the Individual Development Accounts (IDA) program, Sportsmen Against Hunger, and poverty simulations, ensuring they are impactful across the state. She also assists in marketing and promotion of all statewide programs, developing resources to sustain and expand our services.

Martha has a Bachelor’s Degree in Food, Nutrition, and Dietetics from Concordia College Moorhead. She also has many years of experience in web content management, writing and editing for the web, graphic design and site management. As the newest addition to the CAPND staff, she is excited to be making our community the best place to live and thrive through community change efforts in North Dakota.


Our Board

Community Action Partnership of North Dakota's Board of Directors is comprised of the Executive Directors from each of the seven Community Action Agencies in the state.


Community Action Partnership Region I and VIII Dickinson/Williston Erv Bren administration@dickinsoncap.org
SouthEastern North Dakota Community Action Agency Fargo Jim Kappel jimk@sendcaa.org
Red River Valley Community Action Grand Forks Kent Keys kkeys@rrvca.com
Dakota Prairie Community Action Agency Devils Lake Perry Lundon dpcaalundon@yahoo.com
Community Action Program Region VII Bismarck Andrea Werner andreaw@cap7.com
Community Action Partnership Minot Region Minot Willy Soderholm willy@capminotregion.org
Community Action Program Region VI Jamestown Kathy Williams kathy@cap6.com
  • National CAP
  • National Community Action Foundation
  • Community Action Program Legal Services